Getting Back into the Groove

Standard

The first week of the New Year was kind of a bust for me. My runs didn’t get done like I anticipated but my eating was on point! I’m doing a fast along with the rest of our Church and I’m fasting from pasta, bread, alcohol, and sweets. It has opened my eyes to how much my family eats pasta, I only wish my hubby would get on board with limited or no pasta.

Anyway, this week has been better so far. Yesterday I figured out that if I strap my Garmin to my shoe it will get a more accurate reading for my treadmill runs! So now my indoor runs are far more rewarding since I’m able to see the times that match my perceived effort. šŸ™‚

My schedule for this week, 1/12-1/18

Monday: 4 tempo
Tuesday: 3ez
Wednesday: 3 w/ hill intervals
Thursday: 4 fartlek
Friday: off
Saturday: 10
Sunday: 3ez

Monday, after finding out about putting my Garmin on my shoe, I was so excited that I did an extra mile! I’m also doing strength training 3 times a week to avoid injury.
Marathon training is in full force now and I’m ready to PR Skidaway in April!!

Keep running y’all!

Leave a Reply

